This is the "Home" page of the "Building a Better Baltimore - 6th Grade Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Building a Better Baltimore - 6th Grade Project   Tags: 6th grade, baltimore, city planning, green space  

Book lists and information links for planning a better Baltimore.
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2015 URL: http://brynmawrschool.libguides.com/content.php?pid=275842 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-Books from Google Books

This link includes a bibliography of e-books about Baltimore. Once you select a book, type your topic into the seach box to locate it in the book. Many, but not all of these books are full-text.

Baltimore Sun articles from Proquest

The Proquest database includes articles from the Baltimore Sun.  Once you are in the Proquest database, click on publications and type in Baltimore Sun.  Then you can  search by  topic. Here are two examples:

Neighborhood links

This first link has links to several organizations:The Baltimre City Archives,The Baltimore Architechture Foundation, The Baltimore City Historical Society, The Museum of Industry, Baltimore City Heritage Trust.  The links that follow have resources for neighborhoods and statistics for Baltimore.

 

Bibibliography of books on Baltimore available in the Edith Hamilton Library

A vision for girls : gender, education, and the Bryn Mawr School     In
   [ Book ]   371.822 H    Hamilton, Andrea, 1966-
  Published 2004
 
 
The Johns Hopkins Hospital and the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine: a chronicle, 1. Early years: 1867-1893.     In
   [ Book ]   378.752 C    Chesney, Alan M. (Alan Mason), 1888-1964.
  Published 1943
 
 
Johns Hopkins : centennial portrait of a university     In
   [ Book ]   378.752 S    Sharkey, Robert P.
  Published 1975
 
 
Historic Baltimore : twelve walking tours of Downtown, Fells Point, Locust Point, Federal Hill & Mount Clare     In
   [ Book ]   917.526 M    Miles, Priscilla L.
  Published 1987
 
 
The story of the Johns Hopkins : four great doctors and the medical school they created.     In
   [ Book ]   920 B    Bernheim, Bertram M.
  Published 1948
 
 
The Baltimore book : new views of local history     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 B    edited by Elizabeth Fee, Linda Shopes, Linda Zeidman.
  Published 1991
 
 
Baltimore's past : a directory of historical sources     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 B    [editors, Thomas Hollowak ... et al.].
  Published 1989
 
 
Beyond the white marble steps : a look at Baltimore neighborhoods     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 B    by the Livelier Baltimore Committee of the CPHA.
  Published 1979
 
 
Beyond the white marble steps : a look at Baltimore neighborhoods     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 B    by the Livelier Baltimore Committee of the CPHA.
  Published 1979
 
 
The Pratt Library album : Baltimore neighborhoods in focus     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 K    Kelly, Jacques, 1950-
  Published 1986
 
 
Report upon the development of public grounds for greater Baltimore     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 O    Olmstead Brothers
  Published 1987
 
 
West Baltimore neighborhoods : sketches of their history, 1840-1960      
   [ Book ]   975.2 R    Ryon, Roderick N.
  Published 1993
 
 
Baltimore neighborhoods     In
   [ Book ]   975.2 W    Wise, Marsha Wight.
  Published 2009
 
 
The city as suburb : a history of Northeast Baltimore since 1660     In
   [ Book ]   975.26 H    Holcomb, Eric L., 1966-
  Published 2005
 
 
The Fells point story     In
   [ Book ]   975.26 R    Rukert, Norman G., 1915-
  Published 1976
 
 
The living city : Baltimore's Charles Center & Inner Harbor development     In
   [ Book ]   975.26 W    Warren, Marion E.
  Published 2002
 
 
Baltimore's past : a directory of historical sources     In
   [ Book ]   Ref 975.2 B    [editors, Thomas Hollowak ... et al.].
  Published 1989
 
 
Bibliography of Baltimore history     In
   [ Book ]   Ref 975.26 K    Krimmel, Dean.
  Published 1997
 
 
History of Maryland.     In
   [ Book ]   Res AmHis    Scharf, John Thomas.
  Published 1879
 
 
Bibliography of Baltimore history     In
   [ Computer ]   WEB    Krimmel, Dean.
  Published 1997
 
 
Report upon the development of public grounds for greater Baltimore      
   [ Book ]   Olmsted Brothers.
  Published 1987
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip