This is the "Home" page of the "Online Database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Here you will find all of the databases to which we subscribe. Remember, when accessing them from home you must have a user name and password. Check with Mrs. Rickert-Wilbur if you need a refresher on how to get that information.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2017 URL: http://brynmawrschool.libguides.com/content.php?pid=440688 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases to Locate Articles, E-books, Primary Sources and more

Access Science

ARTStor

Annals of American History 

Culturegrams

The Decades in America  te

Encyclopedia Britannica Online (Academic Edition)

Encyclopedia Britannica Student Edition (Includes Lower, Middle and Upper Editions)

Encyclopedia of Environmental Issue

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Global Issues in Context

Global Reference Center (Encyclopedia Britannica's  online content in a variety of  languages including Spanish, French and Simplified Chinese)

GreenFILE

JSTOR

Milestone Documents in American History

Nature  (from BMS campus)

Noodletools

Oxford Art Online

Grove Art Online is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art. First published as the landmark 34-volume Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History

Oxford English Dictionary Online

Oxford History of Western Music

The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin. Since its original publication in print Taruskin’s landmark study has received universal acclaim and numerous awards.

Oxford Music Online (Grove Music Online)

With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe.

Poetry Criticism Online

Project MUSE

Proquest

ProQuest Historical Newspapers (The New York Times and The Baltimore Sun)

Science in Context

Scientific American (from BMS campus)

Scribner Writers Series

Spanish Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center

 U.S. History in Context 

Twayne's Authors Series

World History in Context

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip