Resource Guides: Edith Hamilton Library: Home

Logo designed by Elise T. '27

Library Information

Hours
Contact Us

Monday - Friday

7:45 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Online resources available 24/7

Need something during a school break? Ask about an appointment.

Katie Hammond '97

Director of Libraries

hammondk@brynmawrschool.org

410.323.8800 x1266

Find What You Need

Baltimore Banner
Enjoy full access from anywhere, via Bryn Mawr’s subscription. To get full access, follow these steps:

Visit the link above. Create a free account using your Bryn Mawr School email address. Please also provide your name, and choose a password for your Baltimore Banner account.

You will receive an email at your BMS address when your account is successfully validated. No further action is needed.

You have now successfully unlocked your access. You may now enjoy unlimited local news and Premium Stories, unlimited newsletters and notifications and unlimited access to helpful community tools.
New York Times
Enjoy full access from anywhere, via Bryn Mawr’s subscription.To get full access, simply follow these steps:
- Visit nytimes.com/passes. Create a free NYTimes.com account using your school email address. If you already have an NYTimes.com account associated with your school email address, log in with those credentials.
- Check your email inbox for our confirmation message. Click on the link in your confirmation message to validate your email address and claim your Pass. If the confirmation email didn’t arrive, check your spam folder. If it isn’t there, send an email to edu@nytimes.com from your school email address to request confirmation.
- You have successfully claimed a Pass when you see the Start Your Access screen. Now you can enjoy seamless, full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any location, on or off campus, just by logging into your NYTimes.com account. You may download NYTimes mobile apps atnytimes.com/mobile.
U.S. Major Dailies

Full text coverage of five major U.S. daily newspapers from the 1980s - current issues.

To access our research databases from off-campus, sign in with your BMS Google account. If you are having difficulty, email Ms. Hammond.

Browse all guides

Guides Currently in Use

New Books in Our Collection

Quick Links

Resources from Enoch Pratt Free Library

You can access these resources using your Enoch Pratt Free Library card. These are available to any resident of Maryland; you don't have to live in Baltimore City. If you don't have a library card, you can sign up for an eCard which will give you access to Pratt's research databases, eBooks and audiobooks on Libby, and movies on Kanopy.

Research - Enoch Pratt Free Library
Access databases from Baltimore's public library system; available to any resident of Maryland. Use your Pratt library card or eCard to sign in.
Sign up for a Pratt Library eCard
If you don't have a regular library card with the Enoch Pratt Free Library, you should get one! You can also sign up for an eCard to access their online resources. (If you do have a library card, don't sign up for an eCard.)

Edith Hamilton Library: Home

Library Information

Find What You Need

Browse all guides

Guides Currently in Use

New Books in Our Collection

Quick Links

A-Z Database List

A-Z Database List

Beanstack Reading Challenges

Beanstack Reading Challenges

Meet with the Librarian

Meet with the Librarian

Need a book recommendation?

Need a book recommendation?

NoodleTools

NoodleTools

Sora eBooks and Audiobooks

Sora eBooks and Audiobooks

Resources from Enoch Pratt Free Library