The Library has copies of many of the movie selections on DVD. Ask about them at the desk! We also have an external USB DVD drive that can be used with a computer, if you do not have easy access to a DVD player.
We may be able to provide access to some movies in a streaming format. Contact Ms. Hammond to see if this is possible for the movie you've selected.
U.S. 20th Century in Hollywood: Movie Access Guide
Access the movie in a legitimate manner. You should not have to purchase an individual title unless you want to, but do not watch a pirated version. If you need help, see your librarian.
| Free Access | Paid Access |
|---|---|
| Borrow a DVD/BlueRay from your school or public library | Watch on a streaming service or cable channel to which you already subscribe |
| Use your library's streaming platform (if movie is available - ask) | Rent or purchase the movie |
Dr. Yeager has several of his personal books on reserve in the library. These may go out overnight with his permission. They must be returned before first period the following morning. There are also books from the Library collection on reserve. They may also be checked out at the end of the day and must be returned before first period the following morning.
Includes Defining Documents, The Decades in America, Milestone Documents in American History, Opinions Throughout History, Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, and more.
Provides full-text digital access to reference books in a variety of subjects.
Presents reference information and topic guides in U.S. History, along with related news, magazine, and scholarly journal articles.
Tip: Check the online catalog for books written by a person portrayed in your movie, or books that include first-hand accounts of the events in your movie.
Presents reference information and topic guides in U.S. History, along with related news, magazine, and scholarly journal articles.
Provides access to an archive of five American newspapers: The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Defender, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles TImes, and The New York TImes.
From the publisher: ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
JSTOR provides access to a vast archive of scholarly work in all disciplines.
Presents reference information and topic guides in U.S. History, along with related news, magazine, and scholarly journal articles.