There are several books on Modernism on reserve in Edith Hamilton Library (see below). These books may be used in the library or taken out overnight at the end of the school day and must be returned the next morning before 8:00 a.m. To find books on specific aspects of Modernism, check the online catalog.
From the publisher: Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Modernism: a Very Short Introduction by 
Body and Soul: the Making of American Modernism by 
Modernism: the Lure of Heresy: from Baudelaire to Beckett and Beyond by 
Bauhaus: Crucible of Modernism by 
Modernism: An Anthology of Sources and Documents by 
The Cambridge Introduction to Modernism by 
The Rest Is Noise: Listening to the Twentieth Century by An academic or scholarly journal is a periodical publication in which scholarship relating to a particular academic discipline is published. Academic journals are usually peer-reviewed or refereed by several experts before publication in a journal.
Need a refresher? Watch this short video:
Search the databases below to find scholarly articles - if you're off campus, you should be prompted to log in with your Bryn Mawr Google account.
JSTOR provides access to a vast archive of scholarly work in all disciplines.
From the publisher: ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Presents reference information and topic guides in World History, along with related news, magazine, and scholarly journal articles.
Briatannica Academic provides access to reference articles, primary sources, images and videos, and journal articles on topics in any academic discipline.
When you consult primary sources for your research, you are going on a journey through time and space! Your interpretation is based on your own knowledge and experience, not filtered through the work of another historian.
Primary sources and images must be cited like any other source!Provides access to an archive of five American newspapers: The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Defender, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles TImes, and The New York TImes.
This is an example of how you can use Proquest Historical Newspapers - the above link is a film review that was published in a newspaper at the time the film was released.
