Use these resources when you are dipping in to reference sources to build your background knowledge about your chosen topic.
Provides full-text digital access to reference books in a variety of subjects.
Presents reference information and topic guides in World History, along with related news, magazine, and scholarly journal articles.
Briatannica Academic provides access to reference articles, primary sources, images and videos, and journal articles on topics in any academic discipline.
Use these resources to find information sources that will help you discover the answer to your research question. These should be monographs (full length books on a subject, maybe from a university press), or scholarly journal articles.
From the publisher: Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
JSTOR provides access to a vast archive of scholarly work in all disciplines.
From the publisher: ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
A great citation management and note-taking tool. Sign in with your BMS Google account.
Your Research Journal and Research Log will help you keep track of where and how you have looked for information, and help you make connections with other sources.